Category: A Silver Mt. Zion

A Silver Mt. Zion – Fuck Off Get Free We Pour Light On Everything

Technically the artist name on this release is Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra, but for simplicity I am going with A Silver Mt. Zion because each album is a variation of that name. With that said, A Silver Mt. Zion is an interesting band from Canada that shares several members from Godspeed You! Black Emperor. The music shares a similar core sound, but A Silver Mt. Zion is generally more aggressive, rockier, and experimental. Fuck Off Get Free We Pour Light on Everything is their seventh full length album. The opening track, Fuck Off Get Free (For the Island of Montreal), begins with a little Canadian girl talking about the people of the island of Montreal, and flows into the sound that (more…)