Omnium Gatherum – Beyond

Wow, this album is amazing. Everything, from the atmosphere, instrumentation, and overall power this album has. Omnium Gatherum is a melodic death metal band out of Finland, who excel at the art of making badass music that flows well, has strong clear melodeath vocals, and gives you a sense of awe while hearing it. Beyond is their 6th studio album, and is everything I want out of an album, it has strong powerful riffing, great epic solos, death metal screaming throughout, and sounds out of this world. Really, I do not have any complaints about this album at all. Every single song is fucking great sounding. The production values are extremely high as well, which adds to the overall sound. The songs range from being thrashy, to majestic, to power metallish in tone. Add some acoustic interludes throughout, and you have a pretty good idea of what you are getting yourself into. I find that this album excels above all of their previous efforts to date. Don’t take my word for it though, I recommend checking out the video below to see for yourself.

Genre: Melodic Death Metal
Country: Finland
Label: Lifeforce Records
Release:  February 23rd, 2013

01. Luoto
02. New Dynamic
03. In The Rim
04. Nightwalkers
05. Formidable
06. The Sonic Sign
07. Who Could Say
08. The Unknowing
09. Living In Me
10. White Palace
11. Subdivisions [Rush cover] [Digital bonus]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *